Stuart Reviews Doctor Who – Book Two: The Modern Era Now Available

Hi guys,SG_Cvr_04

Just an update to let you know that at long last, Stuart Reviews Doctor Who – Book Two: The Modern Era is now available on Amazon. Prices vary in different markets depending upon exchange rates, but it hovers around the $9.50/£6.50 region.

You can buy it to use on any smartphone, tablet or ebook reader.

For anyone who doesn’t want to buy from Amazon, perhaps because of geographical restrictions, you can buy a PDF to use on any device directly from me and pay through Paypal. Just get in touch either through the blog or through the Stuart Reviews Stuff Facebook site for more info on that.

The book deals with reviews from Rose through to Last Christmas and also contains the Stuart Reviews Doctor Who ‘Colossal 258’, ranking all the Doctor Who stories from worst to best.SG_Cvr_03

Spoiler Alert: As a random example, The Long Game is ranked #194.

If you’ve followed the blog over the years, I’m sure you’ll be interested to see how my own personal rankings differ from the flavour of the month style rankings by fandom in the Doctor Who Magazine.

At the same time as launching the second book, I’ve also gone back to Book One and sorted out some of the niggling formatting issues and any errors/spelling mistakes that people have pointed out to me. If you’ve already bought the book, you’ll be able to get an updated version through Amazon.

So I hope you buy it, and if you enjoy it, please leave a review on Amazon.

The links to the books are…

Book One
Book Two

and for the US Store…

Book One
Book Two

Cheers,

Stuart Milne

 

 

38 Responses to Stuart Reviews Doctor Who – Book Two: The Modern Era Now Available

  1. […] You can find out more about that here. […]

  2. […] Remember to buy my books folks; they are available on Amazon. Read about them here […]

  3. […] Remember to buy my books folks; they are available on Amazon. Read about them here […]

  4. […] Remember to buy my books folks; they are available on Amazon. Read about them here […]

  5. […] Remember to buy my books folks; they are available on Amazon. Read about them here […]

  6. […] Remember to buy my books folks; they are available on Amazon. Read about them here […]

  7. […] Remember to buy my books folks; they are available on Amazon. Read about them here […]

  8. […] Remember to check out my books, available on Amazon, here. […]

  9. […] Remember to buy my books, focusing on my reviews of Doctor Who from the 1960s through to present day. You can read more about them here […]

  10. […] Remember to buy my books, focusing on my reviews of Doctor Who from the 1960s through to present day. You can read more about them here […]

  11. […] Remember to buy my books, focusing on my reviews of Doctor Who from the 1960s through to present day. You can read more about them here […]

  12. […] Similarly, if you like Dr Who, why not check out my books on the subject, which you can read about here […]

  13. […] Remember to buy my books, focusing on my reviews of Doctor Who from the 1960s through to present day. You can read more about them here […]

  14. […] Remember to buy my books, focusing on my reviews of Doctor Who from the 1960s through to present day. You can read more about them here […]

  15. […] Remember to buy my books, focusing on my reviews of Doctor Who from the 1960s through to present day. You can read more about them here […]

  16. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  17. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  18. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  19. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  20. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  21. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  22. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  23. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  24. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  25. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  26. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  27. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  28. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  29. […] Remember that although some of my Doctor Who reviews from An Unearthly Child onwards are hosted on this site, you can read them all by purchasing the eBooks over on Amazon. For more information, read this. […]

  30. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  31. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  32. […] b) Read about my books – focussing on reviews of Doctor Who from the very beginning – here […]

  33. […] So I would say it’s worth buying for the quality of animation, but the main thing – and what should be the foremost consideration for anyone thinking of buying this – is that Power of the Daleks is a really good story; in fact I rated it as 22nd best Doctor Who story of all time in Stuart Reviews Doctor Who: Book Two. […]

Leave a Reply

